The students of our school got an opportunity to watch Dhanak, a film by Nagesh Kukunoor which chronicles the journey of two orphaned siblings in the dunes of Rajasthan. The story inspired the students of grade 5 to write a thank you letter to the director of the film.

Dear bhaiya,

I am Riya Bodke, a student of Sitaram Mills Compound MPS (Akanksha) studying in grade 5, and want to thank you for making a spectacular movie.

I liked the movie because Pari was very caring and helpful to her brother. She was very gritty because she never gave up and persevered and at the end of the movie, her brother got his eyesight back. I have learnt to take care of our siblings who are young and learnt we need to have strong belief that where there is a will there is a way.

Once again I thank you for making the movie. I really enjoyed the movie. And a very big thank you to you, bhaiya.

Yours faithfully,
Riya.

IMG_20160702_104650960.jpg

